PTA Board Members and Committee Chairs

2021-2022 School Year


Officers

President Karen Mitchell Smith president@canyoncreekpta.org
Vice President: Programs Melanie McKenzie vp-programs@canyoncreekpta.org
Vice President: Communications Jennifer Snyder vp-communications@canyoncreekpta.org
Treasurer Priya Mistry-Patel treasurer@canyoncreekpta.org
Secretary * open * secretary@canyoncreekpta.org
President Elect * open * president-elect@canyoncreekpta.org
Assistant Treasurer Mumtaz Zimbalist assistant-treasurer@canyoncreekpta.org


Board Members

Membership Nancy Tangen
Megan Madsen
membership@canyoncreekpta.org
Advocacy * open * advocacy@canyoncreekpta.org


Committee Chairs

After School Programs Han Wexler enrichment@canyoncreekpta.org 
Art Docent / Gala Foram Shah art@canyoncreekpta.org
Back to School Ice Cream Social Laura Haseuleu icecreamsocial@canyoncreekpta.org
Bingo * open * bingo@canyoncreekpta.org
Book Room Coordinator Sathish Muthuswamy bookroom@canyoncreekpta.org 
Community Outreach * open * outreach@canyoncreekpta.org 
Directory Phuong Nguyen directory@canyoncreekpta.org 
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI) Melanie McKenzie DEI@canyoncreekpta.org 
EAP Liaison Carson Sanderson EAP@canyoncreekpta.org 
Emergency Prep Liaison * open * eprep@canyoncreekpta.org 
Food Drive Karen Mitchell Smith fooddrive@canyoncreekpta.org 
Game Night Vijay Pusuluri gamenight@canyoncreekpta.org 
Glow Dance Angelique Peretzman glowdance@canyoncreekpta.org 
Health Room - Screening Day Nicole Trimble healthroom@canyoncreekpta.org 
Hour of Code Steve Rubenstein hourofcode@canyoncreekpta.org  
Library Brigade Erica Hebert librarybrigade@canyoncreekpta.org
Literacy Mumtaz Zimbalist literacy@canyoncreekpta.org 
Math Challenge Le Zhang mathchallenge@canyoncreekpta.org 
Multicultural Night * open * multicultural@canyoncreekpta.org 
Newsletter Nicole Trimble editor@canyoncreekpta.org
Partnerships Karen Michell Smith
Lauren Nichols
partnerships@canyoncreekpta.org
Popcorn Friday Megan Madsen
Nancy Tangen
popcorn@canyoncreekpta.org
Reader Board Nancy Tangen readerboard@canyoncreekpta.org
Reflections Foram Shah reflections@canyoncreekpta.org
Running Club Alyssa Koske runningclub@canyoncreekpta.org
S.T.E.M. Fair Steven Rubenstein stemfair@canyoncreekpta.org 
S.T.E.M. Night Steven Rubenstein stemnight@canyoncreekpta.org
Skate Party Vijay Pusuluri skateparty@canyoncreekpta.org
Social Media Alyssa Koske socialmedia@canyoncreekpta.org 
Special Education Representative * open * specialeducationrep@canyoncreekpta.org
Spelling Bee Raheema Mohammed spellingbee@canyoncreekpta.org 
Spiritwear Karen Smith spiritwear@canyoncreekpta.org
Sponsorships Karen Smith sponsorship@canyoncreekpta.org
Staff Appreciation Alyssa Koske
Stephanie Dunning
staffappreciation@canyoncreekpta.org
Summer Fun Han Wexler summerfun@canyoncreekpta.org
Sustainability Chairs * open * environmental@canyoncreekpta.org 
Volunteer Coordinator * open *  
Watch D.O.G.S. Michael Richards watchdogs@canyoncreekpta.org
Website Nicole Trimble support@canyoncreekpta.org

 

Lots of open positions!! If you are interested in helping out, we would to hear from you - find details here.