PTA Board Members and Committee Chairs

2022-2023 School Year


Officers (Executive Committee)

President (appointed)

Nicole Trimble

president@canyoncreekpta.org

Vice President: Programs

Suzanne Subbarao

vp-programs@canyoncreekpta.org

Vice President: Communications (appointed)

Stephanie Lund

vp-communications@canyoncreekpta.org

Treasurer

Patricia Black

treasurer@canyoncreekpta.org

Secretary

Jake Tadema

secretary@canyoncreekpta.org


Board Members (Appointed)

Membership: Campaign/Events

* open *

membership@canyoncreekpta.org

Membership: Data/Reporting

Mumtaz Zimbalist

membership@canyoncreekpta.org

Advocacy

Erika Del Villar

advocacy@canyoncreekpta.org


Committee Chairs

After School Programs

Han Weller

enrichment@canyoncreekpta.org 

Art Docent / Gala

Foram Shah
Jessica Albano Shaffner

art@canyoncreekpta.org

Back to School Welcome Event

Susanna Hadi

icecreamsocial@canyoncreekpta.org

Book Room Coordinator

* open *

bookroom@canyoncreekpta.org 

Can Do 5k (Spring Fun Run)

* open *

cando5k@canyoncreekpta.org

Community Events

Krishna Shah

communityevents@canyoncreekpta.org

Community Outreach

* open *

outreach@canyoncreekpta.org 

Community Serve Day Liaison

Phuong Nguyen

communityserveday@canyoncreekpta.org

Directory

Phuong Nguyen

directory@canyoncreekpta.org 

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI)

* open *

DEI@canyoncreekpta.org 

EAP Liaison

Ashley Watts

EAP@canyoncreekpta.org 

Emergency Prep Liaison

* open *

eprep@canyoncreekpta.org 

Family Fun Night - Glow Dance

Angelique Peretzman

glowdance@canyoncreekpta.org

Family Fun Night - Game Night

* open *

 

Food Drive

Karen Smith

fooddrive@canyoncreekpta.org 

Fundraising Event (Bingo, Auction, Wine Night, etc.)

* open *

 

Health Room - Screening Day

* open *

healthroom@canyoncreekpta.org 

Helping Hands

Stephanie Lund

helpinghands@canyoncreekpta.org 

Kindergarten Playdates

Daniella Poirier

summerfun@canyoncreekpta.org

Library Brigade

Erica Hebert

librarybrigade@canyoncreekpta.org

Literacy

Mumtaz Zimbalist

literacy@canyoncreekpta.org 

Math Challenge

Le Zhang

mathchallenge@canyoncreekpta.org 

Newsletter

Tom Lorusso

editor@canyoncreekpta.org

Partnerships

Karen Smith

partnerships@canyoncreekpta.org

Popcorn Friday

Nancy Tangen

popcorn@canyoncreekpta.org

Reader Board

Nancy Tangen

readerboard@canyoncreekpta.org

Reflections

Foram Shah
Gomathi Sarma

reflections@canyoncreekpta.org

S.T.E.M. Program

Sam Koppes

stemfair@canyoncreekpta.org 

Social Media

Michelle Lee

socialmedia@canyoncreekpta.org 

Special Education Representative

* open *

specialeducationrep@canyoncreekpta.org

Spelling Bee

* open *

spellingbee@canyoncreekpta.org 

Spiritwear

Karen Smith

spiritwear@canyoncreekpta.org

Sponsorships

* open *

sponsorship@canyoncreekpta.org

Staff Appreciation Co-Chairs

Lisa Murray
Alyssa Koske

staffappreciation@canyoncreekpta.org

Student Council Liaison

* open *

student_council_liaison@canyoncreekpta.org

Volunteer Coordinator

* open *

volunteers@canyoncreekpta.org

Watch D.O.G.S.

Michael Richards

watchdogs@canyoncreekpta.org

Website

Tom Lorusso

support@canyoncreekpta.org

 

Lots of open positions!! If you are interested in helping out, we would to hear from you - find details here.