PTA Board Members and Committee Chairs (2020-2021 School Year)


Officers

President Karen Mitchell Smith president@canyoncreekpta.org
Vice President - Programs Melanie McKenzie vp-programs@canyoncreekpta.org
Vice President - Communications Jennifer Snyder vp-communications@canyoncreekpta.org
Treasurer Mumtaz Zimbalist treasurer@canyoncreekpta.org
Secretary Emily Cross secretary@canyoncreekpta.org
President Elect * open * president-elect@canyoncreekpta.org
Assistant Treasurer * open * assistant-treasurer@canyoncreekpta.org


Board Members

Membership * open * membership@canyoncreekpta.org
Advocacy Adnan Siddiqui advocacy@canyoncreekpta.org


Committee Chairs

After School Programs Han Wexler enrichment@canyoncreekpta.org 
Art Docent / Gala Courtney Carr
Karen DeMercer
Emily Cross
art@canyoncreekpta.org
Back to School Ice Cream Social Barby Taheri
Melanie McKenzie
icecreamsocial@canyoncreekpta.org
Bingo * open * bingo@canyoncreekpta.org
Book Room Coordinator * open * bookroom@canyoncreekpta.org 
Box Tops Jenny Herbison boxtops@canyoncreekpta.org
Community Outreach * open *  
Directory Phuong Nguyen directory@canyoncreekpta.org 
EAP Liaison Carson Sanderson EAP@canyoncreekpta.org 
Emergency Prep Liaison Melanie McKenzie eprep@canyoncreekpta.org 
Food Drive Courtney Pansini fooddrive@canyoncreekpta.org 
Fundraising * open *  
Game Night Bethany Jager
Emily Cross
gamenight@canyoncreekpta.org 
Glow Dance Nicole Trimble glowdance@canyoncreekpta.org 
Health Room - Screening Day * open *  
Hour of Code Steve Rubenstein hourofcode@canyoncreekpta.org  
Library Brigade * open * librarybrigade@canyoncreekpta.org
Literacy * open * literacy@canyoncreekpta.org 
Math Challenge Daisy Tan mathchallenge@canyoncreekpta.org 
Multicultural Night * open * multicultural@canyoncreekpta.org 
Newsletter Nicole Trimble editor@canyoncreekpta.org
Partnerships * open * partnerships@canyoncreekpta.org
Playground * open *  
Popcorn Friday Megan Madsen
Nancy Tangen
Courtney Carr
popcorn@canyoncreekpta.org
Reader Board Nancy Tangen
Mariel Villa
readerboard@canyoncreekpta.org
Reflections Robin Zaback reflections@canyoncreekpta.org
Running Club Alyssa Koske runningclub@canyoncreekpta.org
S.T.E.M. Fair * open * stemfair@canyoncreekpta.org 
S.T.E.M. Night Steven Rubenstein stemnight@canyoncreekpta.org
Skate Party Megan King
Barby Taheri
skateparty@canyoncreekpta.org
Social Media Megan King socialmedia@canyoncreekpta.org 
Special Education Representative Bethany Jager specialeducationrep@canyoncreekpta.org
Spelling Bee Vijay Pusuluri spellingbee@canyoncreekpta.org 
Spiritwear Bethany Jager spiritwear@canyoncreekpta.org
Staff Appreciation Alyssa Koske
Stephanie Dunning
staffappreciation@canyoncreekpta.org
Summer Fun * open * summerfun@canyoncreekpta.org
Sustainability Chairs Courtney Pansini environmental@canyoncreekpta.org 
Volunteer Coordinator * open *  
Watch D.O.G.S. Michael Richards watchdogs@canyoncreekpta.org
Website Nicole Trimble support@canyoncreekpta.org

 

Lots of open positions!! If you are interested in helping out, we would to hear from you - find details here.