PTA Board Members and Committee Chairs (2019-2020 School Year)


Officers

President Melanie McKenzie president@canyoncreekpta.org
Vice President - Programs Bethany Jager vp-programs@canyoncreekpta.org
Vice President - Communications Nicole Trimble vp-communications@canyoncreekpta.org
Treasurer Barby Taheri treasurer@canyoncreekpta.org
Secretary Emily Cross secretary@canyoncreekpta.org
President Elect Alyssa Koske president-elect@canyoncreekpta.org
Assistant Treasurer * open * assistant-treasurer@canyoncreekpta.org


Board Members

Membership Jennifer Snyder membership@canyoncreekpta.org
Legislation Jennifer Spataro legislative@canyoncreekpta.org


Committee Chairs

After School Programs Han Wexler enrichment@canyoncreekpta.org 
Art Docent / Gala Courtney Carr
Karen DeMercer
Elesha Ostrander
art@canyoncreekpta.org
Back to School Ice Cream Social * open * icecreamsocial@canyoncreekpta.org
Bingo Alyssa Koske
Stephanie Dunning
bingo@canyoncreekpta.org
Book Room Coordinator Han Wexler bookroom@canyoncreekpta.org 
Box Tops Jenny Herbison boxtops@canyoncreekpta.org
Community Outreach * open *  
Directory * open * directory@canyoncreekpta.org 
Emergency Prep Liaison Robin Zaback eprep@canyoncreekpta.org 
Environmental Alyssa Koske
Courtney Pansini
environmental@canyoncreekpta.org 
Food Drive Courtney Pansini fooddrive@canyoncreekpta.org 
Fundraising * open *  
Game Night * open * gamenight@canyoncreekpta.org 
Glow Dance Jodie McClure
Nicole Trimble
glowdance@canyoncreekpta.org 
Health Room * open *  
Hour of Code Abhishek Mehta hourofcode@canyoncreekpta.org  
Library Brigade Megan King librarybrigade@canyoncreekpta.org
Literacy Mumtaz Zimbalist literacy@canyoncreekpta.org 
Math Challenge Daisy Tan mathchallenge@canyoncreekpta.org 
Multicultural Night Pragati Mathur multicultural@canyoncreekpta.org 
Newsletter Nicole Trimble editor@canyoncreekpta.org
Partnerships Misty Carter partnerships@canyoncreekpta.org
Playground * open *  
Popcorn Friday Megan Madsen
Nancy Tangen
Courtney Carr
popcorn@canyoncreekpta.org
Reader Board Nancy Tangen
Mariel Villa
readerboard@canyoncreekpta.org
Reflections Robin Zaback reflections@canyoncreekpta.org
Running Club Casey Dwyer
Alyssa Koske
runningclub@canyoncreekpta.org
S.T.E.M. Fair / S.T.E.M. Night Abhishek Mehta stemfair@canyoncreekpta.org 
Skate Party Megan King skateparty@canyoncreekpta.org
Social Media Robin Zaback socialmedia@canyoncreekpta.org 
Special Education Representative Bethany Jager specialeducationrep@canyoncreekpta.org
Spelling Bee Melanie McKenzie spellingbee@canyoncreekpta.org 
Spiritwear Dawn Draheim spiritwear@canyoncreekpta.org
Staff Appreciation Alyssa Koske
Stephanie Dunning
staffappreciation@canyoncreekpta.org
Summer Fun Patty Buchanan summerfun@canyoncreekpta.org
Volunteer Coordinator * open *  
Watch D.O.G.S. Michael Richards watchdogs@canyoncreekpta.org
Website Nicole Trimble support@canyoncreekpta.org