PTA Board Members and Committee Chairs (2018-2019 School Year)


Officers

President Melanie McKenzie president@canyoncreekpta.org
Vice President - Programs Jennifer Herrman vp-programs@canyoncreekpta.org
Vice President - Communications Nicole Trimble vp-communications@canyoncreekpta.org
Treasurer Barby Taheri treasurer@canyoncreekpta.org
Secretary Shea Johnson secretary@canyoncreekpta.org


Board Members

Membership Jennifer Snyder membership@canyoncreekpta.org
Legislation Jennifer Spataro legislative@canyoncreekpta.org


Committee Chairs

After School Programs * open * enrichment@canyoncreekpta.org 
Art Docent / Gala Courtney Carr
Karen DeMercer
Elesha Ostrander
Melissa Kline
art@canyoncreekpta.org
Back to School Ice Cream Social Colette Puoci icecreamsocial@canyoncreekpta.org
Bingo Barby Taheri
Megan King
Kellye Moses
bingo@canyoncreekpta.org
Book Room Coordinator Krise Swallom
Melissa Kline
bookroom@canyoncreekpta.org 
Box Tops Jenny Herbison boxtops@canyoncreekpta.org
Community Outreach * open *  
Directory Courtney Pansini directory@canyoncreekpta.org 
Email Coordinator Lama Hamilton email@canyoncreekpta.org
Emergency Prep Liaison Angela Hacker eprep@canyoncreekpta.org 
Environmental Alyssa Koske
Courtney Pansini
Gentle Chikani
environmental@canyoncreekpta.org 
Food Drive Courtney Pansini fooddrive@canyoncreekpta.org 
Fundraising * open *  
Game Night Jennifer Herrman gamenight@canyoncreekpta.org 
Glow Dance Jodie McClure
Nicole Trimble
glowdance@canyoncreekpta.org 
Health Room * open *  
Hour of Code Abhishek Mehta
Dhara Rajagopalan
Pragati Mathur
hourofcode@canyoncreekpta.org  
Library Brigade Laryssa Schwartz
Erin Corsaro
librarybrigade@canyoncreekpta.org
Literacy * open *  
Math Challenge Mahesh Venkataramani
Meera Venkatesan
mathchallenge@canyoncreekpta.org 
Multicultural Night Pragati Mathur multicultural@canyoncreekpta.org 
Newsletter Nicole Trimble editor@canyoncreekpta.org
Partnerships Misty Carter partnerships@canyoncreekpta.org
Playground * open *  
Popcorn Friday Megan Madsen
Nancy Tangen
Courtney Carr
popcorn@canyoncreekpta.org
Reader Board Nancy Tangen
Mariel Villa
readerboard@canyoncreekpta.org
Reflections Colette Puoci reflections@canyoncreekpta.org
Running Club Casey Dwyer
Alyssa Koske
runningclub@canyoncreekpta.org
S.T.E.M. Fair / S.T.E.M. Night Abhishek Mehta
Dhara Rajagopalan
Pragati Mathur
stemfair@canyoncreekpta.org 
Skate Party Megan King skateparty@canyoncreekpta.org
Social Media Robin Zaback socialmedia@canyoncreekpta.org 
Special Education Representative Bethany Jager specialeducationrep@canyoncreekpta.org
Spiritwear Dawn Draheim
Jennifer Herrman
spiritwear@canyoncreekpta.org
Spring Bazaar Megan King bazaar@canyoncreekpta.org
Staff Appreciation Megan Madsen
Nancy Tangen
staffappreciation@canyoncreekpta.org
Summer Fun Nicole Trimble summerfun@canyoncreekpta.org
Volunteer Coordinator * open *  
Watch D.O.G.S. Michael Richards watchdogs@canyoncreekpta.org
Website Nicole Trimble
Renuka Balakrishnan
support@canyoncreekpta.org